PANTSUITS & SAFETYPINS

Pantsuits & Safetypins

His father fought in World War 2,
His mom fought wars at home,
With lots of kids and little money
She always felt alone.
But now the shit is going down:
They´ll be sent back next spring,
But Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

The oldest boy is now a girl
Who fights just to survive.
The police trucks and horn dog cops
Make living one big lie.
She needs to run, she needs to fight
She needs more than a swing,
Of Pantsuits & Safetypins
Which won´t change a thing.

I´d rather don a helmet
A face mask or a shield
A rubber bullet flying
Tears down – it doesn’t build
But standing arm in arm together
Deflects the vicious swing
But Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

CHORUS
Walk me as a comrade honey!
Walk me to a bar.
Walk me with a group of folks
And then we´ll travel far!
Bring us all together and
See what gifts we bring,
But Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

You´d think that some would get it.
You think that some would find
A reading list or address book
Both function just the same.
We´d  educate our minds together
We´d  educate, not whine-
For Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

I wandered down the highway.
I walked a thousand miles,
I crawled inside my aching head
I even faked them smiles.
I wanted to do something
To break this broken ring,
But Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a goddamned thing.

I don´t care who you sleep with,
I don´t care where you pray,
I know that if you´ve come to work
They´ll still send you away.
I´m always here for anyone
Who thinks they cannot win,
Still Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

CHORUS
Walk me as a comrade honey!
Walk me to a bar
Walk me with a group of folks
And then we´ll travel far!
Bring us all together and
See what gifts we bring,
But Pantsuits & Safetypins
Won´t change a thing.

4 thoughts on “PANTSUITS & SAFETYPINS

  1. Pingback: PANTSUITS & SAFETYPINS – sageinsightblog

Leave a Reply

