Locked, still places

I have dreams in locked, still places:
febrile nights and fire visions of cool moon-lit towns,
lost but for the face inside my temples, bursting to be
freed.
 
I have dreams in locked, still places:
where the lamps are placed below the
snow and in the deep dark white I see her sleep
and know the force of mountains.
 
I have dreams in locked, still places:
soon grayness dawns, the sun falls,
the reach extends no more past the hand,
but clouds forgive in spades.
 
I have dreams in locked, still places:
hands to rub and chins to cup
before a kiss is placed upon lips and we are sated by the
rush of the rose red chills beneath our trembling skin.
 
give the poet his dew-
 
we have dreams in locked, still places.

Leave a Reply

