THE FLAME IN THE LOTUS

XLII.
The Name is given to remember
And in remembering we are concentrated, and
In our concentration all the junk falls away
And we are left to flow in the Light and Life
Of Amida.
This is how I understand it.
Whether I am incapable of practice,
Or we live in a Degenerate Age or not
It is always there for me still and therefore I don´t need
Doctrines anymore or debates.
It´s a small thing, yes, but I am no longer in desperate need
To justify it to anyone.
The Name was given to me to hold onto
And, holding on, I am held.
This is enough.

Leave a Reply

