THE FLAME IN THE LOTUS

XXXV.
I close my eyes, the Light is still there
Bright, and warm! O! how warm the Light is!
I am made to swim in Light, to hear in Light to live in Light!
That moment, all there is becomes Light,
A moment Eternal, beyond Time, Infinite,
That moment, a Life, without beginning and without end.
It is the Great Mystery
But there it is-in front of me, within me,
All around me, always! I do not understand this.
It sweeps me and I am carried away
On a wind of flowing Light and Life.
I do not even understand the Name then,
But namo amida butsu is all I can say.

Leave a Reply

