THE FLAME IN THE LOTUS

XXV.
So much has gone wrong, so wrong.
The money is gone, the dreams of a doctorate, gone,
Inside, I feel shriveled, a failure
Dried up from the burning rays
Of disappointment after disappointment.
I am not the scholar I wanted to be,
Not the provider I hoped to become,
Not the man I thought I should grow into.
Flattened by circumstance and dumb choices,
Even my words here sound small,
Like broken fragments of
A language of sadness torn apart.
Heaven is silent; Earth turns away.
In between it´s all I can do
To press my hands together and whisper the Name
Alone.

Leave a Reply

