XX.
Does Amida speak Spanish?
Does she think we all have a right to her Grace?
I have been thinking…Shinran uses “joy”
More than he ever used “sin” or “foolish”. My people dance.
I want to see joyful dancing and hip shaking liveliness
The next time around. I want to see choirs
Clap hands to the nembutsu
And rhythmically sway to the beat of a hot-blooded
Salsa song, maybe a meringue, or plena, who knows?
If I am swimming in Life and Light
A gift so profound we can´t figure it out,
Then I want to celebrate!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

