The Flame in the Lotus (cont.)

VIII.
Oh me…
There was a time so far ago
When the world held me up,
Looking forward to me calling.
Now I feel old, I see signs of it all passing-
Little things fail, the dishes face me again and again.
Every morning I ask “when will it get better?”
Every night, I sigh myself to sleep.
No wonder the old look back on better days.
I do too, now.
But the kids´ smiles, and the kids laughter
And the kids´ love is pure
And the heart that sinks bobbles up when it sees
Them, ridiculous in its
Joyful dance.
Oh me…

Leave a Reply

